Even experienced users do not fully know what the Tik Tok social network contains. In the article, we will consider what the Favorites tab in Tik Tok is for, where to find it, how to use it.
The presence of this section allows you to save time spent on searching for materials of interest. A TikTok user can quickly enter a category with music files, videos, arranged in a convenient sequence.
What is it needed for
The “Favorites” tab implies the presence of a confidential place where information from tik tok is added. Liked posts are erased after a year due to the gradual loading of fresh video clips, and clips and tracks are stored indefinitely, which allows you to watch them in a few years.
To find the “Favorites” tab with saved entries, you must follow the steps:
There will be an automatic transition to the subsection with saved files. A Tik Tok user can view account information or delete outdated information.
Favorites section in Tik Tok app
Several blocks have been created in the Tik Tok bookmarks.
|name of category||What can be seen|
|Clips||Other people’s or own videos|
|Hashtags||Links to interesting materials|
|Music||Tracks of any origin|
|effects||Add-ons for decoration, video changes|
The presence of subsections “Favorites” contributes to the systematization of materials, allows you to speed up the search for the desired video.
Can it be viewed from a computer?
On a personal PC, viewing records through a browser is limited. To use the features of the Tik Tok social network, you need to download a special application (emulator). The program duplicates the mobile utility on a computer, the debugging and saving processes are identical in both versions.
On a PC, it is possible to view materials from the “Favorites” according to the following scheme:
The operation of the utility is limited: it is impossible to add content to the “Saved” subsection via a computer, the user does not have access to the block. You cannot view previously saved videos in “Favorites”.
Can other users see
The owner of the Tik Tok account does not require additional actions to help hide the information stored in this section. Outsiders do not have access to the Favorites folder. They can watch videos that are not hidden where publications are available to them. It is allowed to make the Tik Tok channel private (with the entrance closed to strangers).
How to use
Each subsection of favorites requires you to perform certain actions to save or delete content. Only the owner of the Tik Tok channel has the right to change.
Favorites section in Tik Tok
People prefer to use the favorites tab to save clips. To do this, follow the instructions:
If the algorithm is executed exactly, the label will turn black, and the inscription next to it will suggest deleting the composition from favorites. If the checkbox is not touched, then the video material will be saved in the folder.
Saving music files to “Favorites” is easy:
Music, hashtags and effects in TikTok favorites
To save hashtags to the “Favorites” section, the account owner must:
To save effects to “Favorites”, you need to follow these steps:
On a note. To view the result regarding the favorites section from the menu, just touch another flag located in the line containing the filter category tabs.
The contents of the favorites tab are stored for years and require regular cleaning of outdated information. To perform this action, you need to find the entry you want to delete and click on the arrow pointing to the right. A drop-down menu will appear in the favorites display, in which you need to click on the “delete” button.
How to Clear Favorites on TikTok
How to download
Video materials are downloaded both from the recommendations feed and from saved files located in the Favorites subsection. When using the second option:
You can’t download hashtags, music tracks and effects from the “Favorites” subsection. The system allows you to perform such an operation only with video files. For other materials from the favorites section, it is possible to store them in the service’s memory.
The name of the author of the entry and the logo of the social network are attached to the uploaded or shared clips. The presence of a watermark is a prerequisite, specified in the application settings. You do not need to register for regular video downloads on the service.
It will be possible to get rid of the constantly present social network logo and the name of the author of the video using third-party applications. Programs for free download can be found in the Play Market and the App Store. After entering the query “save video from Tik-Tok” into the search bar, the available utilities will be displayed.
Reference. For Android, users download TikMate, for iOS, Video Saver.
Users often have questions regarding uploaded but not displayed materials. The problem is solved by exiting the application and re-entering with authorization, entering a login and password. The second way is to overwrite your favorite video in the Favorites tab.
If there is no access
In a situation where the user cannot enter this “Favorites” section, or previously downloaded information is not displayed, the cause of the problem may be:
Most of the problems with accessing and working TikTok are related to the outdated application. Because of this, the “Favorites” menu is not displayed. To update the software, just visit the Google Play Market and see if the latest versions of the utility are available.
Developers advise to carry out the installation in the first days after the release of stable software.
If issues related to the performance of the application and access to the channel (categories) are not resolved by standard methods, the account owner should contact Tik Tok technical support. Experts will quickly understand the causes of the problems that have arisen and suggest options for solving the problem. Below you can watch a video about the “Favorites” section.